football fiasco

Apparently, big professional camera’s aren’t allowed in Faurot Field. Did you know that? Because I didn’t. You know what else I didn’t know? That I would be a few rows away from Truman the whole night. Without a camera. For my multimedia project.

Great.

I figured, if I couldn’t take pictures I could still get soundbites and audio, even if it was just on my iPhone. That worked out, but the game was frigid so after collecting all my audio I left and turns out the audio was actually pretty good.

Also – completely unrelated funny story: as I was recording, three state patrol officers came into the stands because they apparently saw a student holding a beer via a photographer on the other side of the stadium. They must seriously creep on the student section to be able to find ONE beer from that far away… #bigbrother #watchinu

Leave a comment