working over break

I found out that despite my geographic change in location, I’ve still been on my laptop way too much for this to be considered a break. Today, I finally got ahold of my second (and final) source for the Appalachian story, did a quote check and sent it to Abbott. She said it’ll be published around Sunday, when I’ll be doing my voluntary GA shift.

But really, I haven’t been able to sleep and the main problem is. I’m really, really nervous about internships. This week I want to start applying and looking for summer internships but I feel like everything is up in the air. I don’t know exactly where I want to go or what I want to do yet. And it scares me that I feel so behind. I wish I could have a sneak peek preview of my summer, just so I can assure myself that I will be fine and it will all work out. But on the other hand, that ruins the fun of the surprise. I guess the only thing I can do is keep working and keep the faith. Also, I need a break so I’m going to hit the beach and stop looking at it from behind this window and laptop screen. See ya.

Leave a Reply

