a good day

As the title states, today was a good day. I have a vacation to get to but I figured I’d share this real quick before I do.

  1. The Epic Mineral Beauty story came out online today and Lauren is so excited she’s already posted it on facebook multiple times and called me to thank me. I knew I liked her : )
  2. I got a call today from a possible freelance job offer with Columbia Business Times for next semester. I have an interview next week!
  3. I’m actually getting organized in terms of looking for summer internships. (This is kind of a big deal).
  4. Had my first over the phone interview with an upcoming Missourian story about a flower decor designer
  5. Set up interview times on Wednesday and Friday with Sorella Foods secondary sources and an MU student who created her own business from a fundraiser she started to raise money for a mission trip to Africa.

Now I’m going to enjoy the next few days lounging on the beach, eating way too much food and spending time with my family. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

